Mr & Mrs Still

I remember the day when I first met Crystal. I had arranged a meeting with her Aunt Lisa not knowing that Crystal had no idea that I was being hired to be her photographer. We met at a Starbucks in Modesto, I sat down with Lisa and thanked her for meeting me and wanting to hire me. Moments afterwards, Crystal and her mom showed up and sat with us. Then, after introducing myself to her, Crystal’s mom and Lisa told her why I was sitting with them; Crystal was so surprised, she didn’t expect such an amazing wedding gift. The gift of having her wedding documented meant a lot to her and everyone on the table.

I was super excited to have been chosen to capture such special moment for her and Justin who was currently in Hawaii serving in the US Marine Corps. He was schedule to arrive that Friday, the day before their wedding!!!

After hearing their beautiful story, the details of their day, their theme and all, I became filled with excitement and could not wait until the day of their I DOs.

Justin and Crystal joined their lives in marriage on June 1st in a beautiful Church in Modesto.
It was around 5pm when I first arrived to start capturing their preparations leading to their wedding ceremony.

The theme for the wedding was peacock colors…brilliant idea! Perfect for a summer wedding!
IMG_0699-2IMG_0711

IMG_0735

IMG_0656

IMG_0680

IMG_0957

IMG_0960

IMG_0977

IMG_0866-Edit

IMG_0016 IMG_0026

IMG_0123

IMG_0293

IMG_0297

IMG_0311

IMG_0374

IMG_0408

IMG_0562 IMG_0574

IMG_0585